Home > Device Support > Show Me How

Show Me How

Perform a Master Reset
  1. A master reset will result in the loss of all data stored on the device including 3rd party applications.

    This type of reset should only be used as a last resort after all other troubleshooting steps have been exhausted. It is highly recommended that you complete a backup of the device information before proceeding with the steps in this tutorial.

    From the home screen, use two fingers to tap and drag down the Status bar.

  2. Tap the Settings icon.

  3. Scroll to and tap Backup & reset.

  4. Tap Factory data reset.

  5. Read the warning and tap RESET PHONE.

    Note: The option Erase SD card will display if a memory card is inserted. Tap to check or uncheck Erase SD card as preferred. If checked, this action will delete all data on the memory card.

    If Device Protection is enabled, a screen lock verification screen will appear. Enter your screen lock and tap NEXT.

  6. Read the warning and tap ERASE EVERYTHING.

  7. The handset will completely reset and restart.