Home > Device Support > Show Me How

Show Me How

Perform a Master Reset
  1. A master reset will result in the loss of all data stored on the device including 3rd party applications.

    This type of reset should only be used as a last resort after all other troubleshooting steps have been exhausted. It is highly recommended that you complete a backup of the device information before proceeding with the steps in this tutorial.

    From the home screen, press the OK key.

  2. Scroll to Settings and press the OK key.

  3. Scroll to Reset/Delete and press the OK key.

  4. If prompted to change the lock code, press the desired option.

  5. To reset settings without deleting information, press the OK key with Reset Settings highlighted.

    To completely reset the handset, scroll to Reset Phone and press the OK key.

    Note: Reset Phone will delete all information and files stored on the handset. Make sure to back up any important information before proceeding.

  6. Read the warning and press RESET PHONE.

    The handset will completely reset.