Home > Device Support > Show Me How

Show Me How

Applications
Bluetooth
Browsing
Calls
Contacts / Calendar
Customization
Device Management
Email
Getting Started
Memory & Storage
Messaging
Music & Video
NFC (Near Field Communication)
Navigation
Network Connection
Social Networking
Sounds & Alerts
Synchronization
Wi-Fi
Change the Backup and Sync Settings
  1. From the home screen, tap the Menu key.

  2. Tap System settings.

  3. Scroll to and tap Accounts & sync.

  4. Tap the desired account.

    Note: Tap the Accounts & sync slider to ON or OFF as desired. Turning Accounts & sync OFF will disable all account syncronization.

  5. Tap to check or uncheck the DATA & SYNCRONIZATION items as desired.

    Once finished, tap the Back key.

  6. The account synchronization settings are now changed.