Home > Device Support > Show Me How

Show Me How

Applications
Bluetooth
Browsing
Calls
Contacts / Calendar
Customization
Device Management
Email
Getting Started
Memory & Storage
Messaging
Music & Video
NFC (Near Field Communication)
Navigation
Network Connection
Social Networking
Sounds & Alerts
Synchronization
Wi-Fi
Perform a Master Reset
  1. A master reset will result in the loss of all data stored on the device including 3rd party applications.

    This type of reset should only be used as a last resort after all other troubleshooting steps have been exhausted. It is highly recommended that you complete a backup of the device information before proceeding with the steps in this tutorial.

    From the home screen, tap the Menu key.

  2. Tap System settings.

  3. Scroll to and tap Backup & reset.

  4. Tap Factory data reset.

  5. Read the warning and tap Reset phone.

    Note: To erase the contents of the memory card during the reset, tap to select Erase SD card. Once content has been removed from the memory card, it cannot be recovered.

  6. Read the warning and tap Erase everything.

  7. The handset will completely reset and restart.