Home > Device Support > Show Me How

Show Me How

Applications
Bluetooth
Browsing
Calls
Contacts / Calendar
Customization
Device Management
Email
Getting Started
Memory & Storage
Messaging
Music & Video
Navigation
Network Connection
Social Networking
Sounds & Alerts
Synchronization
Wi-Fi
Perform a Master Reset
  1. A master reset will result in the loss of all data stored on the device including 3rd party applications.

    This type of reset should only be used as a last resort after all other troubleshooting steps have been exhausted. It is highly recommended that you complete a backup of the device information before proceeding with the steps in this tutorial.

    From the home screen, swipe down the Notification bar.

  2. Tap the Settings icon.

  3. Scroll to and tap Backup & reset.

  4. Set the BACKUP & RESTORE options as preferred, then tap Factory data reset.

  5. Read the warning and tap Reset phone.

    Nota: If Screen lock was set up, draw the Pattern or enter the PIN or Password. If needed, tap Next.

  6. Tap Delete all.

  7. Tap OK.

    The handset will restart and completely reset.

  8. The handset is now reset.